NS Mythopia The demo is out now and Nintendo has promised to allow players to be able to transfer Miitopia’s demo save data to the main game when it’s released. In a surprising move, Nintendo has released the first Miitopia demo for the Nintendo Switch and players are using an amazing character builder to create some truly impressive and detailed Mii. It would be a tragedy if Nintendo didn’t allow this creation to be saved and moved to the last game of Miitopia when it came out, so it’s fortunate that Miitopia’s demo save data can be transferred to the full game. We’ll show you how to do that below.
How to move Miitopia demo save data to main game
To transfer Miitopia demo save data to the main game, players simply log in with the same user account. The data savings will transfer automatically when you start playing the main game, as long as you play it on the same Switch as when you demoed.
The Miitopia demo has only been out a few hours, at the time of writing, but with all the fantastic Mii player creations being shared on social media, there’s some fear that there won’t be an obvious way to move Miitopia demo storage to the final game when Miitopia Switch releases on May 21. .
A message at the beginning of the demo promises “save data from this demo can be carried over to the full version,” but Nintendo isn’t known for making these things clear. Fortunately, Miitopia seems to be the exception and Nintendo seems to be learning from its mistakes, as all Miitopia players have to do is play the full game on the same Nintendo Switch console as they did on the demo and they should be able to pick up where they left off right away.